<body><script type="text/javascript"> function setAttributeOnload(object, attribute, val) { if(window.addEventListener) { window.addEventListener('load', function(){ object[attribute] = val; }, false); } else { window.attachEvent('onload', function(){ object[attribute] = val; }); } } </script> <div id="navbar-iframe-container"></div> <script type="text/javascript" src="https://apis.google.com/js/plusone.js"></script> <script type="text/javascript"> gapi.load("gapi.iframes:gapi.iframes.style.bubble", function() { if (gapi.iframes && gapi.iframes.getContext) { gapi.iframes.getContext().openChild({ url: 'https://www.blogger.com/navbar.g?targetBlogID\x3d7453787\x26blogName\x3dThe+Num+Num\x26publishMode\x3dPUBLISH_MODE_BLOGSPOT\x26navbarType\x3dSILVER\x26layoutType\x3dCLASSIC\x26searchRoot\x3dhttps://thenumnum.blogspot.com/search\x26blogLocale\x3den_GB\x26v\x3d2\x26homepageUrl\x3dhttp://thenumnum.blogspot.com/\x26vt\x3d5586634992824226781', where: document.getElementById("navbar-iframe-container"), id: "navbar-iframe" }); } }); </script>

How the mighty fallen...

India beat Australia by 172 runs in the final Test in Nagpur to seal a
2-0 series victory and win back the much-coveted Border-Gavaskar Trophy.

Harbhajan Singh (4-64) and Amit Mishra (3-27) wreaked havoc on the final
afternoon as the Aussies collapsed from 111-2 at lunch to 209 all out.

Test Match Series: India v Australia
06-11-2008 at Nagpur , Day 5 of 5
India beat Australia by 172 runs
India won the toss and decided to bat

India 1st Innings
441 all out (124.5 overs)

India 2nd Innings
295 all out (82.4 overs)

Australia 1st Innings
355 all out (134.4 overs)

Australia 2nd Innings
209 all out (50.2 overs)

Pretty decent result - wonder who the Aussies are lined up to take
revenge on?!?



Leave a comment

©The Num Num : online since 1992